Source string Read only

61/610
Context English State
Use this screen to add one or more customer users to one or more groups. To use this function, at least one customer user and one group need to have been added to the system. The management screen is available in the *Customers Users ↔ Groups* module of the *Users, Groups & Roles* group.
Manage Customer User-Group Relations
Customer group support needs to be enabled in at least one customer user :term:`back end` to use this function. For the default OTRS :term:`back end`, this can be enabled in the system configuration by clicking on the *Enable it here!* button.
Enable Customer Group Feature
To enable this feature in systems using a directory server or multiple non-default back ends, a custom configuration file needs to be placed in ``Kernel/Config/Files`` (for example named ``ZZZ_CustomerBackend.pm``). Once activated, all customer users from this back end will require group assignment.
After making changes to the back end, the server cache will be deleted, which may cause a temporary drop in performance.
Manage Customer Users ↔ Groups Relations
To assign some groups to a customer user:
Select the permissions you would like to connect the customer user to groups with.
Change Group Relations for Customer User
To assign some customer users to a group:
Select the permissions you would like to connect the group to customer users with.
Change Customer User Relations for Group
To change customer user default groups:
Click on the *Edit Customer User Default Groups* button in the left sidebar.
Add or modify groups in setting `CustomerGroupAlwaysGroups`_.
Deploy the modified system configurations.
``CustomerGroupAlwaysGroups`` System Configuration Screen
These groups are automatically assigned to all customer users.
If several customer users or groups are added to the system, use the search box to find a particular customer user or use the filter box to find a particular group by just typing the name to filter.
Multiple customer users or groups can be assigned in both screens at the same time. Additionally clicking on a customer user or clicking on a group in the relations screen will open the *Edit Customer User* screen or the *Edit Group* screen accordingly.
Accessing a customer user or a group provides no back link to the relations screen.
Customer Users ↔ Groups Relations Reference
When assigning a customer user to a group or vice versa, several permissions can be set as connection between a customer user and a group. The following permissions are available by default:
Read only access to the resource.
Full read and write access to the resource.
Customer Users ↔ Services
Use this screen to add one or more customer users to one or more services. To use this function, at least one customer user and one service need to have been added to the system. The management screen is available in the *Customers Users ↔ Services* module of the *Users, Groups & Roles* group.
Manage Customer User-Service Relations
Manage Customers Users ↔ Services Relations
To allocate some services to a customer user:

Loading…

User avatar None

New source string

OTRS 7 / Administration ManualEnglish

New source string 3 months ago
Browse all component changes

Glossary

English English
No related strings found in the glossary.

Source information

Labels
No labels currently set.
Flags
read-only
Source string location
../../content/users-groups-roles/customer-users-groups.rst:63
Source string age
3 months ago
Translation file
string